By default, Google Chrome browser gives end users the ability to prevent dialogue boxes from appearing by clicking the box labeled “Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs.” Although this feature was designed to keep malicious web pages from loading hundreds of pop-ups and infecting the end users’ computer, if a user clicks this box by accident it may cause certain areas of the application to no longer function.


Example:


If a user accidentally clicks this check box, here are steps necessary to re-enable them:


1. Completely close out of google chrome and re-open (many times this will resolve the issue; if not, proceed to step 2).


2. Completely close out of google chrome and then restart the computer or workstation. (If this does not resolve the issue then proceed to step 3).


3. Go to the settings page in your chrome browser.  Inside of settings, click on “show advanced settings at the bottom.  Locate the section that says “privacy” and then click on the “content settings button”.  Find the section that says “Notifications” and then click on the radial button that says “Allow all sites to show notifications”. 



Click on “Done” and then restart your browser.  The notification dialogues should now be re-enabled.